WARCROFT
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Guild Forum for World of Warcraft

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Free HAT (Rogue DPS for Sub. from Elitist Jerks)

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Firalis
Scout
Scout

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2008-12-21

Free HAT (Rogue DPS for Sub. from Elitist Jerks) Empty
PostSubject: Free HAT (Rogue DPS for Sub. from Elitist Jerks)   Free HAT (Rogue DPS for Sub. from Elitist Jerks) EmptySun Dec 21, 2008 1:45 pm

I'm just pasting for the EJ thread. Razz

Source: http://elitistjerks.com/f78/t38187-free_hat_deep_subtlety_you/p5/

Spec: http://www.wowhead.com/?talent=fhbbZ0gc0x0xoZxbcbhGkdAzqc

And the notes:

Since Apps specced HaT before our raid the other night, I've been interested in this build. I have very little knowledge of the rogue class, so while I can't answer any questions, I can bring up a few points which I believe can increase the dps of this spec by roughly 5-10%.

1. If you believe rupture is worth keeping up (this has been debated here), a good spec would be 7/21/43 and glyphs be Evis/Rupture/SnD. Note: Rupture increases its value if you have 2pT7.

2. If you don't believe rupture is worth keeping up, a good spec would be 5/21/44 with 1 talent point to put in either Malice or Precision. Your glyphs would be Evis/SnD/Hemo or Prep. Both Hemo and Prep glyphs won't be worth a lot, but seem to be the only glyphs that would increase dps at all.

Thoughts about cooldown management:

Much like mages in TBC, the difference between a good HaT rogue and a bad HaT rogue will be getting the most out of your cooldowns. Obviously keeping SnD and/or Rupture up will be key as well, but proper cooldown management will be a fairly nice boost to your dps. Since rogues with this spec don't have many cooldowns, this basically centers around using Vanish and taking advantage of the talent "Master of Subtlety".